You remember your Death Grips phase

>you remember your Death Grips phase

Attached: AEE15D5F-422B-4453-A2F6-B68F78BBB74C.jpg (697x695, 74.63K)

thankfully i never got too autistic about them. they’re cool and all i’d just rather listen to something else

No? I never had one

i'm just getting into them

I had a period when I would listen to Death Grips quite a bit. I shared it with my friends who loved hip hop. We had a healthy realationship with the music, we never took it as more than an experimental take on hip hop, and we had a blast. We were young adults.
My little bro had an actual Death Grips phase in high school. Some of his friends told me he looked scary blasting his music, which I assumed was Death Grips since he listened a lot to them at that time. I think he genuinely thought he was an edgelord. He's out of it now and he listens mostly to "phonk", whatever the fuck that is. I don't know if he'll cringe if I reminded him of his Death Grips phase.

glad im not the only one, i lol when i see people liking them now

I liked em back when the first 3 albums were coming out, but over time I've just stopped listening to any music that's like that though. Loud, screaming, rapping, heavy.

I don't cringe looking back at that time though. I was having fun. Now the fun has left me

Attached: 1661393812377752.jpg (500x492, 39.38K)

I've discovered cooler bands since, but Death Grips still sounds fantastic.

I did. So what? There's no stigmata these days.

Attached: carmine.jpg (480x360, 11.03K)

Wow mu changed a lot since I stopped checking here regularly.

I was young and naive. There's too much hope in their music for me now

You all migrated to reddit. Why are you still here?

same

30yo boomers knew better retard

>"30yo boomers"
>calls others retards

Attached: 1655077788652.png (427x344, 114.79K)

cry about it

better

Attached: 1623458548765.gif (390x261, 1.81M)

Hey man, at least you didn't have an Eminem phase.
I still regret mine greatly.

exactly the same