Musician

I'm a talented musician who's struggling to pick a path in life

I could either produce my own heavy music with vocals & lyrics, start a band, and tour that
or
compose for media such as video games and films

it's clear to me now that I have to pick one and stick to it closely but I don't know what to do!
outside of my career choice, I have a burning desire to start a family, and I believe being a composer that mainly works from home will allow me to be a better father & husband?

Attached: ms1.jpg (1874x1192, 450.59K)

Other urls found in this thread:

voca.ro/1llQrRQzwHGF
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

lel whew lads

*farts LOUD as fuck*

bro has his 3x3 in his room wtf

Make sure you take your meds

Tour your own music then when you are 40 or 50 transfer over to film scoring. All the badasses do that.
>Nick Cave
>Dan Deacon
>Thom Yorke
Etc..

The first probably won't make you money. The 2nd may make you money if you have some sort of way to get in the industry. Literally just follow your dreams but be semi realistic as to how much drive, passion, and ability you have to do this. Music is weird cause its such a corporate thing. Without record labels pushing you or going viral on tik tok its hard to go anywhere.

how poor are you and did ur dad abuse you? or no dad at all
projecting some bad daddy issues here bro, or sis? you probably wish you were born a woman

>music as a career
>wanting to make money
Stop. That ship has sailed 30 years ago. Find an actually reasonable vocation for yourself and make music on your free time as a personal artistic endeavour.

there's more money in composition than ever considering the amount of shit being released & consumed daily, not much talent though

There's no room in the industry for sincere artists anymore, only thing one can do if he doesn't come from wealth already, is muzak. The suits stopped taking risks a long time ago

what's a sincere artist, an artist with empathy?