How do you find songs to play on guitar?

I've been playing for 10 years now but taken it more seriously for the past 4 years. I always run into the same problem, I have nothing to play. I play the same riffs for about an hour a day and then put down the guitar. The music I usually listen to is either just chords or something that requires an entire band to sound good. Going through my playlists I always find excuses not to learn anything new.
I also forget how to play songs if i don't play them for like a week lol

How do you find songs to play? should I take the improv pill, get a loop pedal and jam? Should i just try to build up a repetoire of songs?

Attached: guitarapu.png (1009x962, 427.58K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtu.be/T9UnlRZR8tg?t=516
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

I don't understand your question. Go look up well known songs and find the tabs/youtube videos for them and learn them that way. Look up albums of rock bands you like and pick songs from there.

>I also forget how to play songs if i don't play them for like a week lol

Even actual guitarists of songs forget how to to play them. They have to re-learn them everytime they go on tour.

The guitar is an inferior instrument that cis men use to get shallow women. Playing guitar is an infantile disorder. Either graduate to the electronic synthesizer or accept your inferiority.

>says the Lainposter
>an anime used almost exclusively for pretentiousness by troons and zoomers in these times
Yeah you show 'em fag-chan!

Go to Hal Leonard or Mel Bay website. Buy guitar sheet music books appropriate to your skill level. After 10 years you should be branching out in other ways unless you just want to play teen spirit for the rest of your life. Doing so may give you ideas for stuff to write, too, if you write.

im all down with the trans shit but you're actually fucking retarded. out of everything you want guitar players to switch to an electric synth?? kill yourself you dumbass useless piece of shit