Stratocaster as a First Guitar - HSS vs SSS?

I feel like I'm spinning here. I used to noodle on an old guitar as a kid, never really practiced but now as an adult want to seriously start from scratch. Is a Squire Classic Vibe (60's) going to be a good long term investment? I also can't decide if I should embrace the classic 3 single coils or go for the HSS setup instead. I would love to just use a hollow body but too loud for my living situation. Music would be jazz/folk/bluesy stuff.

Should I be considering the Stratocaster affinity, are they as shitty as people say? I can't afford a modern made in mexico let alone anything nicer than a classic vibe (thinking of going with the 60's model). Used market is scary as I have zero knowledge on what to look for.

Attached: fender-fender-squier-classic-vibe-70s-stratocaster[1].jpg (1024x1024, 91.32K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtu.be/tCluTk2ety4
reverb.com/item/55162315-fender-modern-player-telecaster-plus-2012-2018-honey-burst
seymourduncan.com/products/parts/pickguards
twitter.com/SFWRedditImages

The market is kinda oversaturated with mim strats/teles. You can probably pick one up around 400-450 on reverb just look for sellers that accept offers. I got an 800 guitar for 550 few weeks back.

If I were in your position id go hss. Having a humbucker is nice and you can even split it.

don't be worrying about pickup arrangement for a 1st guitar; just get something under $200. when you get better and you learn more about them, then you can be more discerning