I dont get it... the instrumental is terrible i forget that they are playing, the vocals are...there...

I dont get it... the instrumental is terrible i forget that they are playing, the vocals are...there, I get that it's about the lyrics but why is it popular? Do I have to be a brit to love this absolute garbage?

Attached: manic-street-preachers-the-holy-bible-Cover-Art.jpg (500x500, 56.26K)

It was released in 1994

>I AM AN ARCHITECT
>has fat woman on the cover
What did they mean by this?

Attached: pierce-brosnan.jpg (2000x1333, 663.94K)

A lot of 90s British rock music is lyric-heavy and yet it's simultaneously delivered with deceptive upbeat music, with strong accents, offbeat cadence and tone, or unconventional styles. Which forces you to dig deep to notice it, if you don't dig deep it comes across as upbeat or even ugly, but if you dig deep it reveals a lot. Blur, Pulp, Suede, Mansun, Placebo, etc are all like this as well as the Manics.

>dumb american zoomer expected le intense slint or swans
kek

You don't have get everything user. Its a pretty old album at thos point as well. You had to be there at the time sort of thing. Listen to the Everything Must Go or Generation Terrorists. Maybee it will click then. Otherwise just leave it alone.

Has any 90s British rock band had such a weird trajectory as Manics?

>Start as hard/glam rock
>then make one of the best alt rock/punk albums of the decade
>then make two successful britpop albums
>next a bloated alternative/art rock album
>one synthpop and one pop rock album
>album containing former member's lyrics
>another pop rock album
>folk rock
>the rest is dull pop rock

Kek

Sir I love roxy music during the eno Era, don't come at me with swans and slint

>the instrumental is terrible
Opinion discarded. Manics have stellar tone and some very good instrumental lines in this project.

>the instrumental is terrible
this is the album that has archives of pain on it, right?
bait opinion