Is 20 too late to start a band?

I mean I know it's not but I can't help but feel stupid coming this late.
At least I have a sound and don't have to mess around with finding the style of the band but still

Attached: 1652351674447.jpg (1200x1200, 130.16K)

no dumbfuck stop being a dramatic teenager

I am five years late dude.
But any tips? I already set my mind to focus on the songwritting and style so no technique fuckery

Lots of successful bands formed when people were mid-late 20's

why? that's when most start bands.

It feels wierd, all my friends are moving on with their lives and I am still a musician like a edgy teenager, not that I'd be anything else really, but sure feels odd. I gotta keep working.

>tips?
If you focus on songwriting, I'd say finish about 5 songs and then start looking for bandmates. It's best to look for people who share your tastes to an extent, not yes-men but someone who can give good advice on how to polish up the material. It's easier with drummers since a lot of them just like drumming to whatever as long as it's in their general ballpark. Once you've got everyone on board, do some rehearsals and maybe throw around ideas for songs that are not yet done, perhaps jam to some riffs you're working on. It's good to record yourself rehearsing to then watch it back and see your progress and mistakes. Start playing live as soon as you feel confident in your ability.

>coming this late
>Literally in his 20s
Start now stop whinning, you are acting like you where 45

>five years late
who the FUCK is going to want to listen to a group of 15 year olds? lmao delusional

try being 26 cocksucker. ive gotta start from scratch. i dont know how to do anything else. god i wanna die so bad