What's your argument against

What's your argument against
>popular thing.....is led bad

Attached: _91408619_55df76d5-2245-41c1-8031-07a4da3f313f (1).jpg (976x850, 61.9K)

I don't need an argument against boring opinions.

>can't play an instrument
>can't sing
>don't know basic music theory
>listen to dogshit bands with horrific singing like black country gay road, bob dylan, mountain goats for the 'relatable' lyrics

Why yes I am a music expert. How could you tell?

it is, usually. it's designed for mass appeal at the expense of experimentalism and artistic achievement

which is fine, you can like that, just don't compare a big mac to a filet mignon

led zeppelin is not bad; they're good

they're are a ton of genuinely amazing music acts out there that are also extremely popular. I think when most people think of popular music being bad, they think of industry manufactured teen pop acts made to sell as much as possible. People like Billie Eiliish or Olivia Rodrigo are considered bad not necessarily because the music is bad, but because there is a clear audience being appealed to, and their teams are seemingly going out of their way to make sure that audience is sticks around, regardless if the music sounds genuine or not.

Name the genuinely amazing music acts out there that are also extremely popular

i do not give a fuck about you nigger's opinions. you should care about mine because they are superior

/thread

It’s more so that the popular albums in a genre are more general while eventually after you listen to a genre enough you will be more attracted to artists in the genre that satisfy a particular niche which you can’t get with all the popular albums, and gradually your tastes in the genre will mostly be obscure albums and one or two of the popular albums that you can still enjoy while you outgrew most of the others.

popular = mass appeal = lowest common denominator = aversion to challenging concepts = atrophy of psyche