Just a guy who needs a plan

I have a degree in criminal justice, how do it somehow shift this into a job in the tech world? I basically learned nothing of value so I would be open to any types of certificates for education wise. anything that you have taken or know of is helpful. I have some money saved up and quit my WFH job recently.

Attached: 475C3D3D-4B08-47E0-831C-579F2358BB85.jpg (750x702, 137.96K)

we're full, and if you're asking for advice on 4chinz you're NGMI.

ask that schizolaywer that made the city simulator thing

just brainstorming for ideas

major doesn't matter, certs don't replace work experience but they can help show self-study initiative and getting interviews. biggest advantage of being a student is internships / co-ops, but as a graduate you're going to have to start at the bottom.
practice learning tech shit and start at help desk or some other position, typically pays around 15-20/hr, is kinda shit but any experience is better than none at all.
cybersecurity could also be an option, but it's not entry level. I think with a criminal justice degree you could go into more policy / compliance subset of cybersecurity which is less technical.

bsd and checked ty fren, Any certs i should look into? And when you guys say "tech shit" What exactly do you mean?

>And when you guys say "tech shit" What exactly do you mean?
whatever field you're targeting. networking, programming, security, cloud, operating systems, etc. anything that makes yourself marketable.
>Any certs i should look into?
depends what you want to do. CompTIA is decent study material and is usually what people target first, I can't gauge your technical ability so if you want to learn the absolute basics then try studying for A+. If that's too easy, go for network+ or security+

Writing programms sucks if you are in it for the money. Most retards here were coding since their childhood and are more or less passionate about it.
Its not a skill you can just decide to learn.