I've Been a Middle School Teacher for Almost a Full School Year

Occasionally I've had threads on Any Forums whenever I'm bored, this is one of those threads. You're free to talk to me or ask me anything you've ever wanted to know about U.S. education.
>Why the fuck are you on Any Forums?
I began browsing in 2011. I recognize I'm no longer the target audience of the board, but the habit, writing style, and mannerisms of Any Forums are too baked into my life to ever truly leave.

Attached: avatars-000042501197-hyd52s-t500x500.jpg (500x500, 74.5K)

What percentage of it was black?

Would you prefer to teach this years middle school students, or the middle school students from when you were in middle school?

I've never checked. There's a pretty even handed mix of all races, though.
I'll state upfront that I could not do this job if I was racist. There's just too much that comes out of the mouth of a middle school student that a genuine racist couldn't hack it. The school is instead infested with teachers who aren't "racist" but push "problem" students into ISS & force them toward Special Education services at a higher rate than "non-problem" students.
Middle school students from when I was in school, no question. The shutdown last year did irreparable damage to these students, and maybe 2/3 will never recover that time because the education system doesn't allow us to hold students back.

>I've never checked. There's a pretty even handed mix of all races, though.
>I'll state upfront that I could not do this job if I was racist. There's just too much that comes out of the mouth of a middle school student that a genuine racist couldn't hack it. The school is instead infested with teachers who aren't "racist" but push "problem" students into ISS & force them toward Special Education services at a higher rate than "non-problem" students.