Was he right all along?

I now have gymbros that can assist me, so I tried Heavy Duty HIT last January. I gained 5 kilograms of muscle, that's 11 pounds, in one month according to the doctor.
What's stopping YOU from trying? Why isn't this the default form of training?

Attached: Mike_Mentzer.jpg (296x170, 9.48K)

Why is HIT shilled so much these days?

not OP but because it works and it's simple
I'm a fan of doing low volume and higher intensity
in and out of the gym nice and quick
and it dookies over the gym noobie 5x12 stuff

OP here, HIT and Heavy Duty HIT are different things.
I would recommend you do more research on the subject! Its very interesting

You went to the doctor to hop on the scales? B8 or autist?

>Why isn't this the default form of training?
It kinda is. Take someone totally uneducated on fitness and tell him to lift, he will do a single set to failure.

I actually go to get my bf measured.
When I started lifting around a year ago, I started losing fat very rapidly, so much that I was hungry all the time.
When I got measured the first time, the machine couldn't detect any, because it was

Used to do HIT back in the 90s, strength gains were good but that was it. No mass, no athletic perfomance increase.

>Why isn't this the default form of training?