When did you stop caring about One Piece?

When did you stop caring about One Piece?

Attached: luffy-one-piece.gif (498x280, 1.37M)

8 years ago. That's what almost dying does to you.
Then, 7 years ago I picked it up again.

timeskip

10 years ago about when I graduated highschool

Berserk,HxH,Jojolion,SNK,all had a part in making me distaciating myself from One Piece I don't know if I can handle another manga I invested so many time to have a shit ending or not to be finished at all

When the hope for the timeskip had worn off and I realized this wasn't just a rough start and this was Nu-Piece now. I at least respect Oda for committing to the garbage rather than backing out like Bleach did.

Obsessed retard

Someone give me another adventure manga to read please, Oda has done literally nothing in four years of Wano hell and I'm completely burned out

Attached: 5xfgh5.png (594x336, 203.35K)

After the timeskip

When the timeskip happened and the main plot of finding One Piece was ignored for island side adventures.

It's like if Dragon Ball had Goku running around for decades and never finding all seven.

Attached: black-scape-goku.gif (498x280, 3.07M)

I followed a bit after the timeskip but I really started to lose intrest after that.

Whole Cake Island was the first arc that felt bloodless and drawn-out to me.

Oda doesn't simply fail to deliver on what was set up pre-timeskip, he instead keeps introducing more characters, more mysteries, more goals, and more concepts, while staying silent on most of what he introduced pre-timeskip.
In more relevant terms, fans were hyped to see more of Blackbeard, more of Shanks, more of the admirals, more of the revolutionary army, and more of the Supernova, but in the end most of these were set aside and the story focuses on newly introduced characters like Wano's Samurai, the Minks, and previously the Colosseum gladiators.