I hope you can see this

...because I've been doing it as hard as I can for the past 15 years.

Attached: a24f068eef98a4b3.png (468x408, 191.03K)

I lie awake some nights thinking about this. What would have happened to Cartoon Network if the Boston Bomb Scare never happened? Would things have petered out anyway, and this just brought the Cartoon Cartoon era to a close prematurely? How many cartoons would never have even been conceived without this event fundamentally reshaping Cartoon Network? For that matter, did it even have that big of an impact at all, or were the events that followed already in motion and this became a convenient scapegoat? It boggles my mind how one little advertising stunt gone wrong seemingly reshaped western television animation at large.

All I can think about regarding this incident is how incompetent Bostonians are.

Menino. Fucking Menino. Dude was dumber than a bag of hammers.

the big question: would we have gotten Rick & Morty if the bomb scare hadn't happened?

If this hadn't happened, then the president of CN wouldn't have changed, meaning that CN Real would have never happened, meaning that Craig Mccracken and a bunch of other CN Alumini wouldn't have left for other work.

I think with the rise of streaming and the downfall of cable TV due to it the effects from this event have been mostly mitigated (by that I mean TV networks would have been grasping for straws to keep people's interest whether this happened or not),

and Adventure Time (Another meaningful show that influenced serialization, storytelling and the art styles of many shows to this day) would have still happened boston or not,

but for the next 10 years it certainly still left an impression. Even today; Gurella marketing is almost non-existant because of this.